3 comments on “Alice’s School Report – Making Great Progress

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Alice’s School Report – Making Great Progress « Bill Boyd – The Literacy Adviser -- Topsy.com

  2. I have been a fan of IA for some time, but am just now starting to look into what is around for high school students to use for digital authoring. I have gotten kids to make simple ‘digistories’ with MovieMaker before. My husband says I should learn Flash, but I’m not sure that’s necessary. What other tools are people using for digital authoring in the English classroom these days?

  3. Hi Keli. Good to hear from you – I know you were one of the first teachers to realise the potential of IA. I’m not aware of other software, apart from PPT, Moviemaker and, as I think Kate suggests, Photo Story 3 which I’m not familiar with. Interested to see whether the PLN on Twitter can come up with any others.
    Bill

Leave a Reply

