Hi, 21st Century

Hi, so this is the 21st Century. After more years than I care to think about being involved in learning and teaching, I arrive blinking into this exciting but slightly scary new world. A few years late but never mind. Thanks to Ewan for just throwing me in at the deep end. I’d like to mark my first real post though with a reference backwards as well and a favourite quotation from Muriel Spark in The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie:- “The word “education” comes from the root ex, out, and duco, I lead. It means a leading out. To me education is a leading out of what is already there in the pupil’s soul.”

As teachers we must never lose sight of the fact that we are learners first and foremost, and the older I get the more I realise I have to learn. Look forward to sharing with you again.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Hi, 21st Century

Leave a Reply

