6 comments on “Every Picture Tells a Story

  1. Hi Bill,
    It’s also worth adding that on some of the activity you suggest here there are dedicated groups of fans building six word stories and five frame wstories on Flickr, sharing and commenting back and forth on each other’s efforts. I’ve included some links in this old post:
    http://edu.blogs.com/edublogs/2007/03/computing_studi.html

    I’m amazed, though, at how much these groups have grown in the three years since David Muir and I were first pimping them to his PGCE students!

  2. Fantastic Ewan. I knew I’d heard you talking about some of these in the past – I actually did a quick search on your blog but I couldn’t find it. I’ll update the post to include the link.
    Cheers.
    PS I am well flattered to see my blog at the top of your list of ‘must reads’!

  3. Hi I had been told too of this picture and was delighted to find it on your website.My dad is in the back row third from the right My dad also died at the age of 53 some 20 years ago. It was great to see this picture thanks for putting it on.
    dads name ; william mcintyre

  4. And this is why I love the wide, open internet! Isn’t it great that some kind of connection can be made between you two, with such similar stories. I hope they get told, maybe not online but over a pint at least :-)

  5. Hi Catherine,
    Good to hear from you, and thanks for providing another bit of the story! It’s hard to believe how quickly that time has passed and I’m sure you will feel the same. Hope you are well wherever and whatever you are doing.

    Bill

  6. Pingback: More Than One Way to Tell a Story « Bill Boyd – The Literacy Adviser

Leave a Reply

